Desktop Icons

"Wieso funktioniert das nicht?" "Wie macht man das?" Probleme mit Dexpot? Hilfe naht...
Bug-Tracker
homepc
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.01.2008 16:11:33

Desktop Icons

Postby homepc » 14.01.2008 16:14:08

Is it possible to create a desktop icons that will change to the other desktops? I only have 2 desktops, and I want an icon on each desktop that when clicked will take me to the other desktop.

thanks
Ray

User avatar
Nebel
Beta Tester
Posts: 1733
Joined: 04.03.2003 15:40:31
Contact:

Postby Nebel » 14.01.2008 17:16:10

Hi,

make a new icon with target: "C:\Program Files\Dexpot\dexpot.exe" /w: 1
The number stands for the desktop you want to change to.

Regards
Schöne Grüße
Nebel

homepc
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.01.2008 16:11:33

Postby homepc » 14.01.2008 17:43:35

PERFECT!! Thats exactly what I needed!! Thanks so much for the help!!

homepc
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.01.2008 16:11:33

Postby homepc » 14.01.2008 19:24:32

Now is there any way I can create an icon on just one desktop and not the other?

User avatar
Nebel
Beta Tester
Posts: 1733
Joined: 04.03.2003 15:40:31
Contact:

Postby Nebel » 14.01.2008 19:59:05

Sure,
you have to activate the function Customize desktop icons:

http://dexpot.de/doku.php?id=en:hilfe:grundlagen:icons
Schöne Grüße

Nebel

homepc
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.01.2008 16:11:33

Postby homepc » 14.01.2008 20:10:44

WOW!! This is nice!! Ok, one more question....

Is there a way to have a desktop become active after a period of idle time? If I'm on desktop1 and it goes idle for 10 mintes, I want the computer to automatically switch to desktop2. Is this possible?

thanks
Ray

User avatar
Nebel
Beta Tester
Posts: 1733
Joined: 04.03.2003 15:40:31
Contact:

Postby Nebel » 14.01.2008 21:35:34

You can change the desktop via Slideshow automatically in a time interval. But there is no function which does this after a period of idle time, sorry.
Schöne Grüße

Nebel


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest